Articles on: General

Collaboration

How To Add Collaborators


To add collaborators to your world, you will need to be on a Pro subscription - however, the collaborators can be on a free plan, it does not matter. What matters is that they have a vvd account.


You can have as many collaborators as you want.


Go to your workspace's Settings, click on "Collaboration". You can add your collaborator's emails through there. Make sure you're adding the email that they used to sign up on vvd.


There are three tiers for collaborators: Admin, Editor, and Viewer. The Admin tier allows them to add people into the world, while Editor is for those who are only there to help develop your world. Lastly, the Viewer tier is there in case you want to give someone access to all the information you have, but without them being able to change it. If you're just looking to share your world and there's content you want to hide from the viewer, you should just share your Wiki with them instead.



How To Access a Collaborator's World


Once you've been added as a collaborator to someone's world, you will receive an email with an invitation - however, you do not need to wait for this email. You can simply open your world's list (by pressing the vvd icon on the top left of your world's workspace) and the collaborator's world will be there.

Updated on: 15/07/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!