Wiki & Sharing
What is the Wiki?
A Wiki is how you will share your content with friends, players, or anyone else you'd like. Pro subscribers and higher tiers can have multiple different Wikis.
It contains all the stuff you've created, in a reader-friendly format. You can customize the Wiki to your liking - find out more here. On the Wiki tab you're also able to preview how your Wiki will look in different screen formats (desktop, tablet, and mobile).
Your readers can navigate your Wiki using the search bar, the top bar on the left side (which is organised by card types and subtypes), or by clicking links in the text of cards (or pins in maps).
How do I share my Wiki?
On your Wiki page, at the bottom of your screen, you will see the "Publish Wiki" button. There are several basic publishing options:
- Private - this is the default. Only you and your Collaborators can see it.
- Unlisted - only people you directly share your Wiki's link with will be able to see it. You can also add password protection to it if you want.
- Public - in preparation for when World discoverability is implemented, if you're on a Pro or higher plan, you can set your Wiki as public so that other people can find it and read it.
Before publishing for the first time, you'll be prompted to choose a path name for the Wiki, which will be used on the shareable link. If you're on a Pro subscription, you'll be able to link the Wiki to your own domain. More information here.
You're also able to review which documents (cards, maps, etc) will be published, and which document groups show up. Click on "Customize" at the bottom of your screen, and go to "Pages" on the sidebar that appears.
If you make any changes to your work after publishing a Wiki, these changes won't be reflected in the published version - you have to re-publish it for the changes to appear.
You can share single documents by clicking the "..." menu on the top right of them. For free users, the link you get is view-only, but for subscribers, you can set it to allow the person with the link to edit only that document.
How can I make sure people don't see spoilers in the Wiki?
If you highlight a line of text on a card, you'll notice on the right of the text editor there is a "spoiler" option, and a "hide from the Wiki" option. On the spoiler option, the text will simply have a bar covering it, which readers can click to reveal the information. If you fully hide the highlighted text from the Wiki, readers will not be able to access it in any way.
When you're looking at a document on the World screen, you'll see a menu the top right - inside this there is an option to hide that whole document from the Wiki. This option also exists for individual text blocks inside the card, in case you only want to hide part of the cards' content - just hover over the block and click the three dots that appear on the right.
As mentioned a few paragraphs ago, when you're customising the Wiki, you can also review which cards are hidden.
Beware - if you add someone as a collaborator, they will be able to see the things you've hidden!
Updated on: 20/08/2026
Thank you!
