World Info
🌐 World Info
This is where you can change your World name, description, and genre tags (Fantasy, Sci-Fi, etc.)
🏷️ Types
This is where you can customise your World's Card Types and Templates.
🖼️ Media
This is where the Media Gallery lives.
👥 Collaboration
This is where you can invite Collaborators to your World, as well as change their roles.
🖇️ Site & Domain
This is where you can choose the vvd Subdomain for your World, or connect your own Custom Domain. From here you can also find the links to all your published Wikis or Stories and share or change them.
🎨 Theme
This is where you can customise your workspace's Theme.
⬇️ Import
This is where you can Import files if you have any worldbuilding or storywriting you've done somewhere else. This feature is still in Beta.
⬆️ Export
This is where you can Export your World.
⚙️ Preferences
This is where you can turn Entity Detection or Auto-Link Mentions on or off, or Delete your World.
📦 Archive
This is where your deleted documents go. You can search for documents, restore them, or delete them forever.
Note about Auto-Linking and Entity Detection
- These two features are often confused with each other.
- Entity Detection will scan your writing and detect potential new cards for you to create, and will facilitate that creation by suggesting a type, and highlighting the word/s and allowing you to create the new card from that highlight.
- Auto-Linking is activated when you're writing and you mention another card that you've already created, so a link is formed in the mentioned card's name that when clicked will be redirected to that card.
- Turning off Entity Detection will also disable Guided Templates.
Updated on: 01/09/2026
Thank you!
